Dorset Food & Drink News

Come along to Dike & Son and explore some of the great tastes of Dorset

Dikes logo 300JPEG

Saturday 21st October - 10am-1pm - Liberty Fields  -New Apple Syrup and their Balsamic Vinegar

Thursday 26th October  - 10am-1pm Olives et al with Olives, Lapsnacks, Chilly Billy Jelly

Friday 27th October

10am-1pm  - Dorset Blue Vinny - Cheese and Woodbridge Chutneys 

10.30am -1.30pm - Dorset Dairy Co  - strained yoghurt 

10.30-1pm - Lavender Blue Bakery     

2-4pm - Honeybuns gluten free cakes and slices

Saturday 28th - 10am-1pm Primrose Kitchen tasting their cereals

Thursday 2nd November  - 10am-1pm Leopard Dairies with local cheeses

 

Saturday 4th

10am-1pm - A Jar of sampling preserves

10am-2pm  - Dorset Spice Shed with their Dorset Dippers

Friday 10th - 10am-1pm The Real Cure, - Salamis

background snow

Absolute Cakes & Desserts www.absolutecakesanddesserts.co.uk Christmas cakes and more
Ajar Of www.ajar-of.co.uk Preserves, Sauces Puddings
Ashley Chase Estate www.fordfarm.com Dairy, cheese, cheddar, goat's cheese
Barbaras Kitchen www.barbaras-kitchen.co.uk Vegetarian/Vegan Street Food 
Black Cow Vodka  www.blackcow.co.uk Pure Milk Vodka™ 
Buckshaw Milk Sheep   Sheep's Cheese
Cerne Abbas Brewery www.cerneabbasbrewery.com Beer
Chalke Valley Cheese www.chalkevalleycheese.co.uk Cheese, unpasteurized cheese
Cherry Picked Hampers https://www.cherrypickedhampers.co.uk/ Gift hampers
Chilcott Turkeys www.chilcott-turkeys.co.uk Turkeys
Chim Chimney Cakes www.facebook.com/chimchimneycakes Chimney Cakes (sweet or savory crunchy, fluffy pastry in a roll) 
Christine's Puddings www.christinespuddings.co.uk Gluten Free Puddings
Chococo

www.chococo.co.uk/

Freshly made chocolates
Chocolate Arthouse www.chocolatearthouse.co.uk Hand painted Chocolates
Coffee to Go Go Go   Coffee and Tea
Conker Gin www.conkerspirit.co.uk Gin
Cherry Picked Hampers www.cherrypickedhampers.co.uk/ Dorset Hampers
Chunky Chutney

www.thechunkychutney.com/

Chutneys
Dorset Chilli Shop www.dorsetchillishop.co.uk Chilli products / gift boxes / gift sets
Dorset Coffee  www.dorsetcoffee.co.uk Coffee & Coffee Beans
Dorset Ginger

www.dorsetginger.ltd

Non alcoholic Ginger drinks
Dorset Handmade   Preserves
Dorset Market Kitchen www.dorsetmarketkitchen.co.uk Produce cooked to take away
Dorset Mead Company www.marshwoodvalecider.com/mead Mead
Dorset Sea Salt Company www.dorsetseasalt.co.uk/ Sea Salt
Dorset Star   Cider
Ducks Farm Shop

www.ducksfarmshop.co.uk

Deli Counter
Fluffetts Farm www.fluffettsfarm.co.uk Eggs
Fordington Gin

www. fordingtongin.co.uk

Gin
Ginger Viking www.Gingerviking.co.uk Ginger Viking Cordials
Hari Hari www.harihari.co.uk Blended Sri Lankan Curry Spice kits, Coconut Sambol kits and gift sets
Hotch Potch  www.hotchpotchsavourypies.co.uk Gluten free pies, cakes and tarts
James's Cheese www.james'scheese.co.uk Cheese
Jurassic Coast Meats www.jurassiccoastmeats.co.uk Local meats
Jurassic Cottage Foods www.jurassiccottagefoods.com Chestnuts & mulled wine
Langham Estate www.langhamwine.co.uk Wine 
Lavish Oils www.lavishoils.com Oils & vinegars & liqueurs
Liberty Fields www.libertyfields.co.uk Vodka, aperitif, balsamic
Lizzie Baking Bird www.lizziebakingbird.co.uk Cakes, puds, mince pies. Sausage rolls. Pasties. Game pie & stollen 
Ma Bolton

www.mabolton.co.uk/

Gluten Free Goods
Mercato Italiano Ltd @Mercatoitalianoltd Italian goods 
Ministry of Fudge   Fudge
Mrs T's Teatime Treats www.sgtbun.com Selection of cakes including Christmas mince pies, Christmas cakes
Oxfords Bakery www.oxfordsbakery.co.uk/ Freshly baked Bread and cakes
Piddle Brewery www.piddlebrewery.co.uk Ales/lager/cider, retail & bar 
Pothecary Gin www.pothecarygin.co.uk Gin
Portesham Vineyard www.porteshamvineyard.com Wine
Primrose's Kitchen

www.primroseskitchen.com/

Cereals
Riverford Home Delivery Dorset www.riverford.co.uk Showcasing award winning organic veg and fruit boxes and organic produce.
Sams Fudge www.samsfudge.com Handmade fudge
Sam's Pigs www.samspigs.co.uk Sausages
Sea to Shore Shellfish www.seatoshore-shellfish.co.uk  Fresh seafood, crab meat, dressed crab, crab sandwich, lobster
The Real Cure  www.therealcure.co.uk Game, charcuterie
Top End Deli   Sausage rolls, pork pies & christmas biscuits
West Milton Cider Co www.westmiltoncider.co.uk Cider & apple Juice inc mulled & fruit ciders
Wild Drinks

www.wilddrinks.co.uk

Bottles cocktails
Wobbly Cottage www.wobblycottage.co.uk Bread, seasonal cakes & tarts (sweet & Savory) Scotch Egg & seasonal biscuits

background snow

This year we are pleased to announce that out Christmas fair will be over two days Saturday 25th and Sunday 26th November, and once again will be at Athelhampton House and Gardens.

We are always very excited to host such a fantastic event, with a huge range of culinary delights. Now in its 5th year, the fair aims to be a true celebration of Dorset.

DFD Christmas flier 2017 V4 Double 01We open our gates at 10am on both days where you will find over 50 stalls for you to explore throughout the day for you to sample both sweet and savoury delights. From home-baked cakes to vegan delicacies, there is something for everyone to call their new favorite food at Athelhampton this winter!

Once again will run the ever popular FREE park & ride. The Park & Ride will start at Dorset County Council, County Hall, eliminating the need for you to queue in traffic through the narrow roads of the nearby villages. Buses leave on the hour from 10am and return on the half hour from 11:30.

Entry to the fair includes the house and gardens making for a fantastically good value day out which is open to all.

So either before or after you shop take a walk around the stunning House and Gardens – take some time out from the food tents and soak up the views of our wonderfully historic Tudor House and beautifully landscaped topiary gardens. Athelhampton House is a manor house Dorset can be proud of, and we are proud to be hosting the Dorset Food and Drink Christmas Fair and welcoming you all through our gates!

We are embarking on the 2018 Guide. 

The guide again will include producers, cafes, restaurants, farm & specialist shops, cookery schools and more

 

 

Facebook logo square     twitter-transparent